Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Portofino's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Kensington, CT

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Portofino's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Morningchild67 9 months ago

Chicken Portofino

This dish is absolutely fantastic and the others at my table enjoyed their meals as well. The tiramisu was light and fresh. Prices are quite fair for what you get. The staff are friendly and helpful, the restaurant is clean and practing COVID19 safety protocols. Can't wait to go back!

Rousseau 10 months ago

Tortellini A La Romana

Hands down the BEST pasta dish! Salivating just thinking about it... yum!

Crankitupdgl 10 months ago

Filet Mignon Savoya

This is an amazing filet, like nothing I have ever eaten!! Great service and wonderful outdoor seating area!!

Marion 10 months ago

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

Delish! Shrimp perfectly cooked. Just the right spice level. My mouth is wstering just thinking about it!

Patty 10 months ago

Antipasto Italian

I don't know where to start we have been coming to Portafino's for 16 years. My daughter was 4 and loved the 2 guys that walked around playing music. Mike and his brother Sal always had a huge smile on their faces. Food, I have had just about everything on the menu and never disappointed. Chicken Ala Orange, Shrimp Ala Casa, specials anything with the brown cognac sauce with mushrooms. Many times we would have family gatherings celebrating birthdays, dance recitals. Then COVID hit. Was happy to see specials posted, and getting take out on Friday or Saturday nights. Love you guys!!! Best restaurant ever.

Juliek5 9 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

We love Portofino's pasta and chicken dinners! And great thin crust pizza! Our go to for quick and delicious take out meal or for a nice sit down dinner out. We have also done small catered events at Portofinos and couldn't be happier!

Man1956 10 months ago

Eggplant Rollatini

The Eggplant Rollatini is an entree that i have not had a dinner like this anywhere before.

Julieerickson 10 months ago

Tortellini A La Romana

I love everything at Portofino's but by far one of my favorites is the tortellini ala romano. The tortellini is cooked to perfection and the sauce is so creamy and delicious. You can't go wrong with anything that you order and Mike and his staff are so welcoming and attentive. My absolute favorite restaurant.

Tupqueen66 10 months ago

Linguine

We came to celebrate my sons 19th birthday! We sat outside in the patio area. I had the linguine with garlic and oil. Very good not too garlicky just right. My son had the cheesiest cheese raviolis topped with mozzarella cheese and an amazing tomato sauce and my husband had the grilled chicken Caesar salad. He loved the dressing ~authentic all the way! We were too full for dessert but next time we will save room for sure!! Excellent staff as well. Everyone was friendly and kept checking on us to make sure we were satisfied. This may be our new favorite restaurant!!

Eauty129 10 months ago

Calamari and Clams

The best! I have had several different Entrees and every one has been great. You won't get a bad meal there. Owner and severs are friendly and professional. They make a good drink. Pricing is very reasonable. We love going there cause you are always welcomed by great people!! Try this restaurant out, you won't be sorry!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Coming Soon

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA